Warriors News · 2018 Spring Sports Awards

Last night the Wes-Del Athletic Department conducted it’s 2018 Spring Sports Awards Program.  This was a great opportunity to recognize and honor our student-athletes.  Thank you to all of those who attended!  Below you will find a list of some special awards that were presented:

Blanket Winners:

Camden Townsend

Connor Townsend

Evan Bullard

Megan Neal

Taylor Partezana

Aerionna Strahan

Jacket Winners:

Aubrey Whitesel

Reeve Clements

Bill Pittsford

Allison Wylie

Clay Adams

Baseball Plaque Award Winners:


Highest On Base % – Adam Couch

Warrior Pride Award – Avery Carmin


Mr. Versatility – Jake Mitchell

Warrior Leadership Award – Connor Townsend

Highest On Base % – Nick Armstrong

Softball Plaque Award Winners:

Heart of a Warrior – Jasmin Brown

Freshman Phenom – Layna Anderson

Super Slugger – Aerionna Strahan

Mental Attitude – Taylor Partezana

Game Leader – Chelsea Ledbetter

Defensive Dandy – Teasha Racalto

Girls Track Plaque Award Winners:

Most Valuable Runner – Kamryn McGlothin

Most Valuable Teammate – Grace Bond

Mental Attitude – Allison Wylie

Boys Track Plaque Award Winners:

Most Valuable Runner – Casey Johnson

Most Valuable Teammate – Bill Pittsford

Mental Attitude – Keegan England


Most Valuable – Nathan Russell

Grinder Award – Jarrett Whitehead

Most Improved – Dakota Hoover

Congratulations to ALL of our athletes.  Have a great summer!