Warriors News · Winter Sports Awards Program

The Wes-Del Athletic Department held it’s High School Winter Sports Awards Program last night.  We are VERY proud of ALL of our student-athletes, coaches, and teams.  Below is a list of individual awards that were presented:

JV Girls Basketball

Defensive Player of the Year:  Alleigh Swift

Most Improved:  Alyssa Stoughton

Big Heart Award:  Jaci Knott

Varsity Girls Basketball

Most Rebounds:  Kylie Antrim

Most Offensive Rebounds:  Layna Anderson

Most Defensive Rebounds:  Izzy Mitchell

3 Point FG %:  Izzy Mitchell

Most Free Throws:  Izzy Mitchell

Most Assists:  Kamryn McGlothin

Field Goal %:  Marci Bunch

Defensive Player of the Year:  Kamryn McGlothin

Most Improved:  Kylie Antrim

Big Heart Award:  Lauryn Johnson

Big Heart Award:  Kyann Newsome

Big Heart Award:  Maddie Clock

Varsity Wrestling

Most Improved:  Drake Moss

Most Coachable:  Adm Couch

Most Heart:  Brenden Williamson

Most Inspirational:  Jacob Hatfield

Hardest Worker:  Jalyen Godby

Warrior Award:  Preston Heffernan

Leadership Award:  Trent Meiring

C Team Basketball

Warrior Award:  Justin Grant

Most Improved:  Brandon Wylie

Most Improved:  Will Delaney

JV Boys Basketball

Warrior Award:  Zach Barlow

Most Improved:  Alex Light

Varsity Boys Basketball

Warrior Award:  Mason Whitted

Most Improved:  Joel Dowling

Most Assists:  Eric Harlan

Most Rebounds:  Keegan Newsome

Highest 3 point %:  Evan Whitesel

Most Blocks:  Caeden McClaughry

“High Energy” Award:  Rodney Reid

Perseverance Award:  Zack Todd

Leadership Award:  Chevy Bullock

Commitment To Excellence:  Jared Dowling

Varsity Cheerleading

Most Improved:  Neveah Foremen-Bramlett

Most Dedicated:  Allison Wylie

Mental Attitude:  Abby Hawkins

Outstanding Warrior:  Brylee Koontz

Congratulations!  We look forward to a great Spring season.